PHONE: +49 (0)9342/934 497-0

Optimized grinding solution - made in Germany.

External Centreless cylindrical grinding - made in Germany

Centerless grinding is a machining process that has been developed for external grinding of rotationally symmetrical work pieces. In centerless external cylindrical grinding, the work piece is in the triangle of forces of grinding wheel, regulating wheel and work rest blade.

In contrast to grinding between centers, the work piece is not fixed and therefore it requires no centering at the ends. In the grinding operation, the work piece is driven by the slowly rotating regulating wheel and machined from the rapidly rotating grinding wheel. The angle (β) of the work rest blade increases the forces between the regulating wheel and work piece.

The work piece is ground in most cases above the center of grinding and regulating wheel. The work piece height (h) and the tangent angle (γ) affect the roundness of the work pieces. Calculations for easy setting of work piece height are stored in the machine control. 

You distinguishes between the two procedures of Plunge and Through-feed.

Grinding wheel – work piece - regulating wheel

Description in
the grinding gap

Plunge grinding

– Made in Germany

In plunge several diameters, angles and radiuses are ground on the work piece. After the loading of the work piece (top or front) between work rest blade and regulating wheel the grinding cycle is performed.

The grinding parameters for rapid traverse, roughing, finishing and fine finishing and spark-out can be freely selected. The grinding and regulating wheels are profiled with the dressing units on the machine. Prefabricated dressing programs allow easy control and a simple correction of dressing programs. Handling systems for loading and unloading complement the grinding solution

Loading situation

Grinding

Part in the grinding gap

Part discharging

Plunge grinding

Made in Germany

In plunge several diameters, angles and radiuses are ground on the work piece. After the loading of the work piece (top or front) between work rest blade and regulating wheel the grinding cycle is performed.

The grinding parameters for rapid traverse, roughing, finishing and fine finishing and spark-out can be freely selected. The grinding and regulating wheels are profiled with the dressing units on the machine. Prefabricated dressing programs allow easy control and a simple correction of dressing programs. Handling systems for loading and unloading complement the grinding solution

Loading situation

Schleifspalt

Grinding

Part discharging

Centerless through-feed grinding: Through-feed grinding

At through-feed grinding, cylindrical work pieces are ground. Because of the inclined regulating wheel the work pieces are transported axially through the grinding gap.

By hyberboloide (concave) shape of the regulating wheel it is ensured that there is a continuous line of contact between the control wheel and the work piece. With the change of the regulating wheel speed or inclination, the speed of through-feed is controlled. The required settings are stored in NC programs and setup sheets. Since the work pieces are ground in so-called continuous line, the method is extremely cost-effective. Handling systems for loading and unloading complement the grinding solution

Centerless through-feed grinding: Through-feed grinding

At through-feed grinding, cylindrical work pieces are ground. Because of the inclined regulating wheel the work pieces are transported axially through the grinding gap.

By hyberboloide (concave) shape of the regulating wheel it is ensured that there is a continuous line of contact between the control wheel and the work piece. With the change of the regulating wheel speed or inclination, the speed of through-feed is controlled. The required settings are stored in NC programs and setup sheets. Since the work pieces are ground in so-called continuous line, the method is extremely cost-effective. Handling systems for loading and unloading complement the grinding solution

en_USEnglish

TEL: +49 (0)9342/934 497-0

Optimale Schleiflösungen – made in Germany

Spitzenlos Außenrundschleifen - made in Germany

Das spitzenlose Rundschleifen ist ein Bearbeitungsverfahren, welches für das Außenschleifen von rotationssymmetrischen Werkstücken entwickelt wurde. Beim spitzenlosen Außenrundschleifen liegt das Werkstück im Kräftedreieck von Schleifscheibe, Regelscheibe und Auflageschiene.

Im Gegensatz zu dem Schleifen zwischen Spitzen, wird das Werkstück beim spitzenlosen Schleifen nicht fixiert und benötigt daher keine Zentrierungen (spitzenlos) an den Enden. Bei dem Schleifvorgang wird das Werkstück von der langsam drehenden Regelscheibe angetrieben und von der schnell drehenden Schleifscheibe zerspant. Der Neigungswinkel (b) der Auflageschiene erhöht hierbei die Kräfte zwischen Regelscheibe und Werkstück.

Das Werkstück wird in den meisten Fällen über der Mitte von Schleif- und Regelscheibe geschliffen. Die Werkstückhöhe (h) sowie der Tangentenwinkel (g) nehmen Einfluss auf die Rundheit der Werkstücke. Berechnungsformeln zur einfachen Festlegung der Werkstückhöhe sind in der Maschinensteuerung hinterlegt. 

Man unterscheidet grundsätzlich zwischen den beiden Verfahren Einstechschleifen und Durchgangsschleifen.

Schleifscheibe - Werkstück - Regelscheibe

Bezeichnungen
im Schleifspalt

Spitzenlos Einstechschleifen

– Made in Germany

Beim Einstechschleifen können mehrere Durchmesser bzw. Schrägen und Radien am Werkstück geschliffen werden. Nach dem Einlegen des Werkstückes (von oben oder vorne) zwischen Auflageschiene und Regelscheibe wird die Schleifbewegung ausgeführt.

Durch die CNC-Zustellachse können Eilgang, Schruppen, Schlichten, Feinschlichten und Ausfeuern frei gewählt werden. Die Schleif- und Regelscheibe werden mit den Abrichteinheiten auf der Maschine profiliert. Vorgefertigte Abrichtprogramme ermöglichen eine einfache Bedienung, sowie eine einfache Korrektur der Abrichtprogramme. Handlingsysteme zum Be- und Entladen ergänzen die fertige Schleiflösung.

Beladesituation

Schleifen

Teil im Schleifspalt

Teil Entladen

Spitzenlos Einstechschleifen

Made in Germany

Beim Einstechschleifen können mehrere Durchmesser bzw. Schrägen und Radien am Werkstück geschliffen werden. Nach dem Einlegen des Werkstückes (von oben oder vorne) zwischen Auflageschiene und Regelscheibe wird die Schleifbewegung ausgeführt.

Durch die CNC-Zustellachse können Eilgang, Schruppen, Schlichten, Feinschlichten und Ausfeuern frei gewählt werden. Die Schleif- und Regelscheibe werden mit den Abrichteinheiten auf der Maschine profiliert. Vorgefertigte Abrichtprogramme ermöglichen eine einfache Bedienung, sowie eine einfache Korrektur der Abrichtprogramme. Handlingsysteme zum Be- und Entladen ergänzen die fertige Schleiflösung.

Beladesituation

Schleifspalt

Schleifen

Teil Entladen

Spitzenlos Rundschleifen: Durchgangsschleifen

Beim Durchgangsschleifen können zylindrische Werkstücke geschliffen werden. Die Werkstücke werden durch die Schrägstellung der Regelscheibe axial durch den Schleifspalt befördert.

Durch die hyberboloide (konkave) Form der Regelscheibe wird sichergestellt, dass es zu einer durchgehenden Kontaktlinie zwischen Regelscheibe und Werkstück kommt. Mit dem Verändern der Regelscheibendrehzahl bzw. Neigung wird die Durchgangsgeschwindigkeit geregelt. Die erforderlichen Einstellwerte sind in NC-Programmen bzw. Einstellblätter hinterlegt. Da die Werkstücke im so genannten Endlosstrang geschliffen werden, ist das Verfahren extrem wirtschaftlich. Handlingsysteme zum Be- und Entladen ergänzen die fertige Schleiflösung.

Spitzenlos Rundschleifen: Durchgangsschleifen

Beim Durchgangsschleifen können zylindrische Werkstücke geschliffen werden. Die Werkstücke werden durch die Schrägstellung der Regelscheibe axial durch den Schleifspalt befördert.

Durch die hyberboloide (konkave) Form der Regelscheibe wird sichergestellt, dass es zu einer durchgehenden Kontaktlinie zwischen Regelscheibe und Werkstück kommt. Mit dem Verändern der Regelscheibendrehzahl bzw. Neigung wird die Durchgangsgeschwindigkeit geregelt. Die erforderlichen Einstellwerte sind in NC-Programmen bzw. Einstellblätter hinterlegt. Da die Werkstücke im so genannten Endlosstrang geschliffen werden, ist das Verfahren extrem wirtschaftlich. Handlingsysteme zum Be- und Entladen ergänzen die fertige Schleiflösung.

de_DEGerman
en_USEnglish de_DEGerman